Call Us -1800 123 6898
Menu

ICELAND NORTHERN LIGHTS & GOLDEN CIRCLE

5 Days, Reykjavik to Reykjavik
ICELAND NORTHERN LIGHTS & GOLDEN CIRCLE

All Departures 100% Guaranteed | If you're booked, you're going.

Most people that go to Iceland go in the summer, but there's a whole other side to this place in the winter months. (It is called "Iceland," aft read more...

IS THIS Classic TRIP FOR ME ? YES ! IF YOU...
    • Think local transport—buses, taxis, trains the most colourful way to travel
    • Enjoy travelling with a like minded mix of couples, friends and solo travellers, from the world over
    • Like the idea of staying in character-rich accommodations that reflect the culture of the places you visit
What's Included
  • Overseas Medical Insurance for the duration of the tour (Sum of US$ 2,50,000 covered).
  • 11 nights accommodation (Hotels (2 nts), renovated farmhouse (2 nts, shared facilities)).
  • 4 breakfasts, 3 lunches, 2 dinners.
read more...
  • All transport between destinations and to/from included activities (Private vehicle, snowshoes, walking).
  • Lava caving (Leioarendi Cave).
  • Golden Circle sightseeing.
  • Pingvellir National Park visit.
  • Geysir Hot Spring visit.
  • Gullfoss Waterfall visit.
  • Northern Lights hunting (2 nts).
  • Snowshoeing and/or hiking (Reykjadalur).
  • Glacier hike (Solheimajokull Glacier).
  • Southern coast drive including Skogarfoss Waterfall and Seljalndsfoss Waterfall.
  • Chief Experience Officer (CEO) throughout.
VERY IMPORTANT
Please ensure that you print a final copy of your trip details provided by Cox & Kings as pdf format.
Important Notes
We recommend you to have a meal budget of USD140-185 for food and drinks which are not included in the programme.
read more...
Itinerary
Day 1 Arrive Reykjavik
Day 2 Reykjavik/Drumboddsstaoir
Day 3 Drumboddsstaoir
Day 4 Drumboddsstaoir/Reykjavik
Day 5 Depart Reykjavik
Departures
  • Nov
    2017
  • Dec
    2017
  • Jan
    2018
  • Feb
    2018
  • Mar
    2018
  • Apr
    2018
  • Oct
    2018
  • Nov
    2018
  • Dec
    2018
  • Jan
    2019
  • Feb
    2019
  • Mar
    2019
  • Apr
    2019
  • Start
  • Finish
  • Wed, 15 Nov '17
  • Sun, 19 Nov '17
  • Wed, 22 Nov '17
  • Sun, 26 Nov '17
  • Wed, 29 Nov '17
  • Sun, 03 Dec '17
  • Wed, 13 Dec '17
  • Sun, 17 Dec '17
  • Mon, 08 Jan '18
  • Fri, 12 Jan '18
  • Wed, 10 Jan '18
  • Sun, 14 Jan '18
  • Fri, 12 Jan '18
  • Tue, 16 Jan '18
  • Thu, 18 Jan '18
  • Mon, 22 Jan '18
  • Sat, 20 Jan '18
  • Wed, 24 Jan '18
  • Wed, 24 Jan '18
  • Sun, 28 Jan '18
  • Sun, 28 Jan '18
  • Thu, 01 Feb '18
  • Sat, 03 Feb '18
  • Wed, 07 Feb '18
  • Sun, 11 Feb '18
  • Thu, 15 Feb '18
  • Wed, 21 Feb '18
  • Sun, 25 Feb '18
  • Sun, 25 Feb '18
  • Thu, 01 Mar '18
  • Tue, 27 Feb '18
  • Sat, 03 Mar '18
  • Wed, 07 Mar '18
  • Sun, 11 Mar '18
  • Fri, 23 Mar '18
  • Tue, 27 Mar '18
  • Sun, 25 Mar '18
  • Thu, 29 Mar '18
  • Thu, 29 Mar '18
  • Mon, 02 Apr '18
  • Sat, 31 Mar '18
  • Wed, 04 Apr '18
  • Mon, 02 Apr '18
  • Fri, 06 Apr '18
  • Tue, 09 Oct '18
  • Sat, 13 Oct '18
  • Thu, 11 Oct '18
  • Mon, 15 Oct '18
  • Sat, 13 Oct '18
  • Wed, 17 Oct '18
  • Mon, 15 Oct '18
  • Fri, 19 Oct '18
  • Wed, 17 Oct '18
  • Sun, 21 Oct '18
  • Fri, 19 Oct '18
  • Tue, 23 Oct '18
  • Thu, 25 Oct '18
  • Mon, 29 Oct '18
  • Sat, 27 Oct '18
  • Wed, 31 Oct '18
  • Mon, 29 Oct '18
  • Fri, 02 Nov '18
  • Wed, 31 Oct '18
  • Sun, 04 Nov '18
  • Fri, 02 Nov '18
  • Tue, 06 Nov '18
  • Tue, 06 Nov '18
  • Sat, 10 Nov '18
  • Thu, 08 Nov '18
  • Mon, 12 Nov '18
  • Sat, 10 Nov '18
  • Wed, 14 Nov '18
  • Mon, 12 Nov '18
  • Fri, 16 Nov '18
  • Wed, 14 Nov '18
  • Sun, 18 Nov '18
  • Fri, 16 Nov '18
  • Tue, 20 Nov '18
  • Tue, 20 Nov '18
  • Sat, 24 Nov '18
  • Thu, 22 Nov '18
  • Mon, 26 Nov '18
  • Sat, 24 Nov '18
  • Wed, 28 Nov '18
  • Wed, 28 Nov '18
  • Sun, 02 Dec '18
  • Fri, 30 Nov '18
  • Tue, 04 Dec '18
  • Sun, 02 Dec '18
  • Thu, 06 Dec '18
  • Thu, 06 Dec '18
  • Mon, 10 Dec '18
  • Sat, 08 Dec '18
  • Wed, 12 Dec '18
  • Mon, 10 Dec '18
  • Fri, 14 Dec '18
  • Fri, 14 Dec '18
  • Tue, 18 Dec '18
  • Sun, 16 Dec '18
  • Thu, 20 Dec '18
  • Tue, 18 Dec '18
  • Sat, 22 Dec '18
  • Wed, 26 Dec '18
  • Sun, 30 Dec '18
  • Tue, 01 Jan '19
  • Sat, 05 Jan '19
  • Mon, 07 Jan '19
  • Fri, 11 Jan '19
  • Wed, 09 Jan '19
  • Sun, 13 Jan '19
  • Fri, 11 Jan '19
  • Tue, 15 Jan '19
  • Tue, 15 Jan '19
  • Sat, 19 Jan '19
  • Thu, 17 Jan '19
  • Mon, 21 Jan '19
  • Sat, 19 Jan '19
  • Wed, 23 Jan '19
  • Wed, 23 Jan '19
  • Sun, 27 Jan '19
  • Fri, 25 Jan '19
  • Tue, 29 Jan '19
  • Sun, 27 Jan '19
  • Thu, 31 Jan '19
  • Thu, 31 Jan '19
  • Mon, 04 Feb '19
  • Sat, 02 Feb '19
  • Wed, 06 Feb '19
  • Mon, 04 Feb '19
  • Fri, 08 Feb '19
  • Fri, 08 Feb '19
  • Tue, 12 Feb '19
  • Sun, 10 Feb '19
  • Thu, 14 Feb '19
  • Tue, 12 Feb '19
  • Sat, 16 Feb '19
  • Sat, 16 Feb '19
  • Wed, 20 Feb '19
  • Mon, 18 Feb '19
  • Fri, 22 Feb '19
  • Wed, 20 Feb '19
  • Sun, 24 Feb '19
  • Sun, 24 Feb '19
  • Thu, 28 Feb '19
  • Tue, 26 Feb '19
  • Sat, 02 Mar '19
  • Thu, 28 Feb '19
  • Mon, 04 Mar '19
  • Mon, 04 Mar '19
  • Fri, 08 Mar '19
  • Wed, 06 Mar '19
  • Sun, 10 Mar '19
  • Fri, 08 Mar '19
  • Tue, 12 Mar '19
  • Tue, 12 Mar '19
  • Sat, 16 Mar '19
  • Thu, 14 Mar '19
  • Mon, 18 Mar '19
  • Sat, 16 Mar '19
  • Wed, 20 Mar '19
  • Wed, 20 Mar '19
  • Sun, 24 Mar '19
  • Fri, 22 Mar '19
  • Tue, 26 Mar '19
  • Sun, 24 Mar '19
  • Thu, 28 Mar '19
  • Thu, 28 Mar '19
  • Mon, 01 Apr '19
  • Sat, 30 Mar '19
  • Wed, 03 Apr '19
  • Mon, 01 Apr '19
  • Fri, 05 Apr '19
  • Fri, 05 Apr '19
  • Tue, 09 Apr '19
  • Sun, 07 Apr '19
  • Thu, 11 Apr '19
  • Tue, 09 Apr '19
  • Sat, 13 Apr '19
  • Sat, 13 Apr '19
  • Wed, 17 Apr '19
  • Mon, 15 Apr '19
  • Fri, 19 Apr '19
  • Wed, 17 Apr '19
  • Sun, 21 Apr '19
TRIP SPECIFIC SAFETY

Cox & Kings takes all reasonable measures to ensure your safety and enjoyment while travelling with us. The aim of this document is to give you an insight into ways you may further enhance your own personal safety while abroad.

Places Visited
  • Reykjavik
  • Drumboddsstaoir
  • Reykjavik to Reykjavik Map
  • DAY 1 Arrive Reykjavik

    Arrive at any time.

    Arrival Day and Welcome Meeting
    1h
    The adventure begins tonight. Feel free to explore, but make sure you're back in time to meet the group. After introductions, your CEO will review the details of your tour. (None (Meals on your own))

  • DAY 2 Reykjavik/Drumboddsstaoir

    Travel from Reykjavik to a lava cave in the Blafjoll Mountains. Explore the cave before continuing on to Pingvellir National Park. Visit the park including sights like Geysir Hot Spring and Gullfoss Waterfall. In the evening, enjoy a Northern Lights hunt in the Golden Circle before returning to the farmhouse in Drumbo. (Dinner,Lunch,Breakfast)

  • DAY 3 Drumboddsstaoir

    Hike or snowshoe in the Reykjadalur area. Opt to visit a spa or secret lagoon. Enjoy cooking dinner together in the farmhouse before another evening Northern Lights hunt. (Breakfast,Dinner,Lunch)

  • DAY 4 Drumboddsstaoir/Reykjavik

    Travel to the Solheimajokull Glacier for a stunning hike. Drive the scenic southern coast and visit the Skogarfoss and Seljalndsfoss waterfalls on the way back to Reykjavik. Enjoy a final night in the city. (Breakfast,Lunch)

  • DAY 5 Depart Reykjavik

    Depart any time today. (Breakfast)

  • Meal basis

    As per itinerary - B: Breakfast, L: Lunch, D: Dinner, N: No meals

  • TRIP DETAILS

    If you have booked this trip or are curious about all of the details, you can download this trip's information as a PDF.

    Please ensure that you print a final copy of your Trip Details to review a couple of days prior to travel, in case there have been changes that affect your plans.

  1. We recommend you to have a meal budget of USD140-185 for food and drinks which are not included in the programme.

  2. Important Notes

  3. This programme is operated on a Coach tour. Maximum Group size is 14 passengers, at an average there are 12 passengers travelling on this tour.

  4. Itinerary descriptions are guaranteed with the exception of unforeseen conditions which include, but are not limited to, road closures due to weather, acts of God, safety concerns, changes to highway legal restrictions, and acts by third parties beyond the control of Service Provider.

  5. There is no refund for any non-utilization of any services.

  6. All holiday prices are subject to Govt. Service Tax of 5% payable to Govt of India.

  7. At this point of time no services are confirmed and the same is subject to availability.

  8. Request for an early hotel check in or late checkout is at the discretion of the accommodation unless pre-booked and pre-paid in advance.

  9. All payment to be made strictly by cheque / Demand Draft / Direct bank transfer in favour of 'COX AND KINGS LIMITED'.

  10. The landscape of Iceland is unique and unlike most things you've seen. So is the weather. It is unpredictable and changeable, so be prepared to experience a variety of conditions during your time in Iceland. It's not uncommon to experience rain, sun, wind and snow all in the same visit, so please pack accordingly.


Please wait as we update your request.

Download Full itinerary