Call Us -1800 123 6898
Menu

SYDNEY TO BRISBANE EXPERIENCE

7 Days, Sydney to Brisbane
SYDNEY TO BRISBANE EXPERIENCE

All Departures 100% Guaranteed | If you're booked, you're going.

Think Australia's out of your league since you're short on time and cash? Nope! This quick and economical Sydney-to-Brisbane jaunt squeezes tons of excite read more...

IS THIS Yolo TRIP FOR ME ? YES ! IF YOU...
    • Are young at heart
    • Prefer fast-paced and budget-friendly trips
    • Want to have meaningful encounters with local people
    • Love making new friends
What's Included
  • Overseas Medical Insurance for the duration of the tour (Sum of US$ 2,50,000 covered).
  • 06 Nights accommodation (Hostels (6 nts, multi-share)).
  • 6 breakfasts, 2 dinners.
read more...
  • All transport between destinations and to/from included activities.
  • Departure transfer on day 7.
  • Hunter Valley wine tasting.
  • Sheep shearing demonstration.
  • Gold panning and mine tour.
  • Surf and yoga lessons (Byron Bay).
  • Services of Chief Experience Officer (CEO) throughout the tour, local guides.
VERY IMPORTANT
Please ensure that you print a final copy of your trip details provided by Cox & Kings as pdf format.
Important Notes
We recommend you to have a meal budget of AUD 165-215 for food and drinks which are not included in the programme.
read more...
Itinerary
Day 1 Arrive Sydney
Day 2 Sydney/Nundle
Day 3 Nundle/Bingara
Day 4 Bingara/Yamba
Day 5 Yamba/Byron Bay
Day 6 Byron Bay
Day 7 Depart Byron Bay/Brisbane
Departures
  • Oct
    2017
  • Nov
    2017
  • Dec
    2017
  • Jan
    2018
  • Feb
    2018
  • Mar
    2018
  • Apr
    2018
  • May
    2018
  • Jun
    2018
  • Jul
    2018
  • Aug
    2018
  • Sep
    2018
  • Oct
    2018
  • Nov
    2018
  • Dec
    2018
  • Start
  • Finish
  • Sun, 22 Oct '17
  • Sat, 28 Oct '17
  • Sun, 05 Nov '17
  • Sat, 11 Nov '17
  • Sun, 19 Nov '17
  • Sat, 25 Nov '17
  • Sun, 10 Dec '17
  • Sat, 16 Dec '17
  • Sun, 24 Dec '17
  • Sat, 30 Dec '17
  • Sun, 31 Dec '17
  • Sat, 06 Jan '18
  • Sun, 07 Jan '18
  • Sat, 13 Jan '18
  • Wed, 10 Jan '18
  • Tue, 16 Jan '18
  • Sun, 21 Jan '18
  • Sat, 27 Jan '18
  • Wed, 24 Jan '18
  • Tue, 30 Jan '18
  • Sun, 28 Jan '18
  • Sat, 03 Feb '18
  • Sun, 04 Feb '18
  • Sat, 10 Feb '18
  • Wed, 14 Feb '18
  • Tue, 20 Feb '18
  • Sun, 18 Feb '18
  • Sat, 24 Feb '18
  • Sun, 25 Feb '18
  • Sat, 03 Mar '18
  • Sun, 04 Mar '18
  • Sat, 10 Mar '18
  • Sun, 11 Mar '18
  • Sat, 17 Mar '18
  • Sun, 18 Mar '18
  • Sat, 24 Mar '18
  • Sun, 25 Mar '18
  • Sat, 31 Mar '18
  • Sun, 01 Apr '18
  • Sat, 07 Apr '18
  • Sun, 08 Apr '18
  • Sat, 14 Apr '18
  • Sun, 15 Apr '18
  • Sat, 21 Apr '18
  • Sun, 22 Apr '18
  • Sat, 28 Apr '18
  • Sun, 29 Apr '18
  • Sat, 05 May '18
  • Sun, 06 May '18
  • Sat, 12 May '18
  • Sun, 13 May '18
  • Sat, 19 May '18
  • Sun, 20 May '18
  • Sat, 26 May '18
  • Sun, 27 May '18
  • Sat, 02 Jun '18
  • Sun, 03 Jun '18
  • Sat, 09 Jun '18
  • Sun, 10 Jun '18
  • Sat, 16 Jun '18
  • Sun, 17 Jun '18
  • Sat, 23 Jun '18
  • Sun, 24 Jun '18
  • Sat, 30 Jun '18
  • Sun, 01 Jul '18
  • Sat, 07 Jul '18
  • Sun, 08 Jul '18
  • Sat, 14 Jul '18
  • Sun, 15 Jul '18
  • Sat, 21 Jul '18
  • Sun, 22 Jul '18
  • Sat, 28 Jul '18
  • Sun, 29 Jul '18
  • Sat, 04 Aug '18
  • Sun, 05 Aug '18
  • Sat, 11 Aug '18
  • Sun, 12 Aug '18
  • Sat, 18 Aug '18
  • Sun, 19 Aug '18
  • Sat, 25 Aug '18
  • Sun, 26 Aug '18
  • Sat, 01 Sep '18
  • Sun, 02 Sep '18
  • Sat, 08 Sep '18
  • Sun, 09 Sep '18
  • Sat, 15 Sep '18
  • Sun, 16 Sep '18
  • Sat, 22 Sep '18
  • Sun, 23 Sep '18
  • Sat, 29 Sep '18
  • Sun, 30 Sep '18
  • Sat, 06 Oct '18
  • Sun, 07 Oct '18
  • Sat, 13 Oct '18
  • Sun, 14 Oct '18
  • Sat, 20 Oct '18
  • Sun, 21 Oct '18
  • Sat, 27 Oct '18
  • Sun, 28 Oct '18
  • Sat, 03 Nov '18
  • Sun, 04 Nov '18
  • Sat, 10 Nov '18
  • Sun, 11 Nov '18
  • Sat, 17 Nov '18
  • Wed, 14 Nov '18
  • Tue, 20 Nov '18
  • Sun, 18 Nov '18
  • Sat, 24 Nov '18
  • Sun, 25 Nov '18
  • Sat, 01 Dec '18
  • Sun, 02 Dec '18
  • Sat, 08 Dec '18
  • Wed, 05 Dec '18
  • Tue, 11 Dec '18
  • Sun, 09 Dec '18
  • Sat, 15 Dec '18
  • Sun, 16 Dec '18
  • Sat, 22 Dec '18
  • Wed, 19 Dec '18
  • Tue, 25 Dec '18
  • Sun, 23 Dec '18
  • Sat, 29 Dec '18
  • Sun, 30 Dec '18
  • Sat, 05 Jan '19
TRIP SPECIFIC SAFETY

Cox & Kings takes all reasonable measures to ensure your safety and enjoyment while travelling with us. The aim of this document is to give you an insight into ways you may further enhance your own personal safety while abroad.

Places Visited
  • Sydney
  • Nundle
  • Bingara
  • Yamba
  • Byron Bay
  • Sydney to Brisbane Map
  • DAY 1 Arrive Sydney

    Arrive at any time.

    There are no planned activities during the day, so check into the hotel and explore the city. Please try to arrive before 7pm for an important group welcome meeting where you can meet the Chief Experience Officer (CEO) and the other group members.

    If you arrive early enough, head down to the harbour's edge to 'The Rocks' historic area and the Opera House.

    Arrival Day and Welcome Meeting
    19:00
    Tonight, the adventure begins. Feel free to explore - but make sure you're back in time to meet your group. After introductions, your CEO will review the details of your trip.

    The Rocks Neighbourhood Visit
    The Rocks 1h-2h
    Free
    Set out and explore this historic colonial neighbourhood in the city centre. Bordered by the Sydney Harbour on one side, it is home to vibrant cafes and pubs, cobbled alleyways, and charming shops. Snap some shots of the iconic Sydney Harbour Bridge, and get a feel for cosmopolitan Sydney.

    Sydney Opera House Visit
    Sydney
    Free
    Stroll along the waterfront to admire Sydney's most iconic landmark, designed by Danish architect Jorn Utzon and opened by Queen Elizabeth 11 in 1973. Take a guided tour of this UNESCO World Heritage site to discover its history, folklore, and more.
    Some two million people a year come to see concerts and cultural performances Opera House. Catch the boom of the grand organ --with more than 10,000 pipes, it took 10 years to build and is the largest mechanical organ in the world.

    Sydney Harbour Bridge Climb
    Climb one of the most famous bridges in the world - the Sydney Harbour Bridge. Soak in amazing panoramic city views of Sydney at the top - a perfect photo opp and memory to take home with you! (None (Meals on your own))

  • DAY 2 Sydney/Nundle

    Travel to the Hunter Valley for a wine tasting. Overnight at a sheep station, which includes a shearing demonstration.

    Depart in the morning and head to a small country town for lunch before continuing to Nundle Sheep Station for the night.

    At the sheep station, have the unique opportunity to meet an expert sheep shearer. Experience a shearing demonstration and learn about local sheep farming. At the end of the day, enjoy a lamb dinner with the locals before sleeping in historic shearer's quarters.

    Private Vehicle
    Sydney - Nundle6h380km
    Stretch out and scan the scenery from the comfort of a private vehicle.

    Hunter Valley Wine Tour
    Hunter valley
    Drive to the famous wine region of Hunter Valley for an included wine tasting. Sample some reds and whites, and find a new favourite (the area is known for its semillon and shiraz). Learn about the the history of wine-making in the oldest wine region in Australia.

    Sheep Shearing
    Nundle
    Watch a local shearer demonstrate how to shear a sheep and learn all about the shearing equipment used today and in days gone by. Afterwards, get in there and give it a go! (Dinner,Breakfast)

  • DAY 3 Nundle/Bingara

    Visit a working mine and have a go at panning for gold.

    After breakfast, drive to Tamworth, the country and western music capital of Australia and home to a giant guitar. Arrive in Bingara in the early afternoon for an included visit to a historic gold mine where you can try gold panning.


    Private Vehicle
    Nundle - Bingara 3h 210km
    Stretch out and scan the scenery from the comfort of a private vehicle.

    Gold Mine Tour
    Bingara
    Learn about a historic gold mining site and try your hand at panning for gold. You never know what you'll find!

    Opt to go horseback riding or swimming in a local watering hole. (Breakfast,Dinner)

  • DAY 4 Bingara/Yamba

    Travel to a beach town surrounded by Yuraygir National Park. Go for a swim at the beach, relax, and enjoy the view.

    Once in Yamba, head to the beach for a swim. End an active day by savouring the local delicacy of fish and chips on the beach with fellow group members.

    Private Vehicle
    Bingara - Yamba 5h 380km
    Travel distance: 380km (236 mi)

    Optional Activities
    Swimming
    Grab your bathing suit and go for a refreshing swim. (Breakfast)

  • DAY 5 Yamba/Byron Bay

    Travel up the coast to Byron Bay, which has a reputation as an alternative hippie town. Hit the beach and take a surf lesson.

    After breakfast, travel the coastal road to the stunning surf and arts town of Byron Bay. Enjoy plenty of free time to experience the hippie surfing town. Options are abound - walk to the lighthouse (located on Australia's most easterly point) for a chance to see whales swimming off shore or hang ten with the locals after an included surfing lesson.

    Private Vehicle
    Yamba - Byron Bay 2h 128km
    Stretch out and scan the scenery from the comfort of a private vehicle.

    Surf Lesson with Yoga Warm-Up
    Byron Bay
    Hit the beach and get ready to hang ten with a surf lesson from trained surf instructors. Start with a bit of a yoga warm-up before spending some time in the water getting friendly with the waves. Practice paddling and then pop up to balance on the wider, softer beginner boards. Too easy. (Breakfast)

  • DAY 6 Byron Bay

    Enjoy free time to hit the beach, get a massage, go skydiving, or try sea kayaking.

    The free time is yours to explore. Walk along the long stunning beach, play in the surf, or simply hang out in the Buddha Bar and people watch. Want to get your adrenaline pumping? Go skydiving, try sea kayaking, or go on a dolphin watch.

    Free Time
    Byron Bay Afternoon
    Do as much or as little as you like in this chilled-out beach town.

    Optional Activities
    Skydiving
    Byron Bay 2h-5h
    299-399AUD per person
    Enjoy the awe-inspiring beauty of Byron Bay from an eagle's perspective. Suit up, get briefed, and board the prop plane to soar high about the land and sea. Strap onto your instructor, take a breath, and leap into a once-in-a-lifetime free fall. This is what a natural high truly feels like!

    Sea Kayaking Tour
    Byron Bay 2h-3h
    65AUD per person
    Paddle along Byron Bay's coast, passing by Aboriginal sites, surfing meccas, and Australia's most easterly point. Keep an eye out for marine life, such as dolphins, whales, and tropical fish. (Breakfast)

  • DAY 7 Depart Byron Bay/Brisbane

    Start the day off with an included yoga class before travelling to Brisbane. Tour ends in Brisbane in the afternoon; please book onward travel for after 6pm.

    Yoga Class
    Byron Bay
    Zen out during a yoga class with a qualified instructor and learn various stretches, postures, and breathing exercises.

    Private Vehicle
    Byron Bay - Brisbane 4h 288km
    Stretch out and scan the scenery from the comfort of a private vehicle.

    Departure Day (Activities)
    18:00
    Depart on arrival to your final destination. Your CEO can help with any onward travel arrangements you require. (Breakfast)

  • Meal basis

    As per itinerary - B: Breakfast, L: Lunch, D: Dinner, N: No meals

  • TRIP DETAILS

    If you have booked this trip or are curious about all of the details, you can download this trip's information as a PDF.

    Please ensure that you print a final copy of your Trip Details to review a couple of days prior to travel, in case there have been changes that affect your plans.

  1. We recommend you to have a meal budget of AUD 165-215 for food and drinks which are not included in the programme.

  2. This programme is operated on a Coach tour. Maximum Group size is 20 passengers, at an average there are 16 passengers travelling on this tour.

  3. Itinerary descriptions are guaranteed with the exception of unforeseen conditions which include, but are not limited to, road closures due to weather, acts of God, safety concerns, changes to highway legal restrictions, and acts by third parties beyond the control of Service Provider.

  4. There is no refund for any non-utilization of any services.

  5. All holiday prices are subject to Govt. Service Tax of 5% payable to Govt of India.

  6. At this point of time no services are confirmed and the same is subject to availability.

  7. Request for an early hotel check in or late checkout is at the discretion of the accommodation unless pre-booked and pre-paid in advance.

  8. All payment to be made strictly by cheque / Demand Draft / Direct bank transfer in favour of 'COX AND KINGS LIMITED'.

  9. This tour combines with other G Adventures tours. As such, some staff and travel companions may be continuing together on another G Adventures tour after your trip concludes.


Please wait as we update your request.

Download Full itinerary