Call Us -1800 123 6898
Menu

BRISBANE TO CAIRNS EXPERIENCE

10 Days, Brisbane to Cairns
BRISBANE TO CAIRNS EXPERIENCE

All Departures 100% Guaranteed | If you're booked, you're going.

You can get a sense of just how huge Australia is by looking at a map, but once you're there, the vastness really hits home. For travellers long on ambition but s read more...

IS THIS Yolo TRIP FOR ME ? YES ! IF YOU...
    • Are young at heart
    • Prefer fast-paced and budget-friendly trips
    • Want to have meaningful encounters with local people
    • Love making new friends
What's Included
  • Overseas Medical Insurance for the duration of the tour (Sum of US$ 2,50,000 covered).
  • 09 Nights accommodation with breakfast (Hostels (4 nts), cabin (1 nt), tents (1 nt), "swag" (1 nt), maxi yacht (2 nts). All nights multi-share).
  • 8 breakfasts, 2 lunches, 5 dinners.
read more...
  • All transport between destinations and to/from included activities (Private bus, maxi yacht, boat, train, 4x4, ferry).
  • Fraser Island overnight excursion.
  • Noosa Everglades overnight canoeing experience.
  • Cooloola Sand Patch walk.
  • Entrance fees to Cooloola Recreation Area and Fraser Island in Great Sandy National Park.
  • 3-day sailing excursion (Whitsunday Islands).
  • Visit to Whitehaven Beach.
  • Chief Experience Officer (CEO) throughout, local guides.
VERY IMPORTANT
Please ensure that you print a final copy of your trip details provided by Cox & Kings as pdf format.
Important Notes
We recommend you to have a meal budget of USD 140-190 for food and drinks which are not included in the programme.
read more...
Itinerary
Day 1 Arrive Brisbane
Day 2 Brisbane/Fraser Island
Day 3 Fraser Island/Noosa River
Day 4 Noosa River/Rockhampton
Day 5 Rockhampton/Whitsunday Islands
Day 6 Whitsunday Islands
Day 7 Whitsunday Islands/Airlie Beach
Day 8 Airlie Beach/Cairns
Day 9 Cairns
Day 10 Depart Cairns
Departures
  • Oct
    2017
  • Nov
    2017
  • Dec
    2017
  • Jan
    2018
  • Feb
    2018
  • Mar
    2018
  • Apr
    2018
  • May
    2018
  • Jun
    2018
  • Jul
    2018
  • Aug
    2018
  • Sep
    2018
  • Oct
    2018
  • Nov
    2018
  • Dec
    2018
  • Jan
    2019
  • Start
  • Finish
  • Tue, 17 Oct '17
  • Thu, 26 Oct '17
  • Tue, 24 Oct '17
  • Thu, 02 Nov '17
  • Tue, 07 Nov '17
  • Thu, 16 Nov '17
  • Tue, 14 Nov '17
  • Thu, 23 Nov '17
  • Sat, 18 Nov '17
  • Mon, 27 Nov '17
  • Tue, 21 Nov '17
  • Thu, 30 Nov '17
  • Tue, 05 Dec '17
  • Thu, 14 Dec '17
  • Tue, 12 Dec '17
  • Thu, 21 Dec '17
  • Sat, 16 Dec '17
  • Mon, 25 Dec '17
  • Tue, 19 Dec '17
  • Thu, 28 Dec '17
  • Sat, 30 Dec '17
  • Mon, 08 Jan '18
  • Sat, 06 Jan '18
  • Mon, 15 Jan '18
  • Tue, 09 Jan '18
  • Thu, 18 Jan '18
  • Tue, 16 Jan '18
  • Thu, 25 Jan '18
  • Tue, 23 Jan '18
  • Thu, 01 Feb '18
  • Tue, 30 Jan '18
  • Thu, 08 Feb '18
  • Sat, 03 Feb '18
  • Mon, 12 Feb '18
  • Tue, 06 Feb '18
  • Thu, 15 Feb '18
  • Tue, 13 Feb '18
  • Thu, 22 Feb '18
  • Sat, 24 Feb '18
  • Mon, 05 Mar '18
  • Sat, 03 Mar '18
  • Mon, 12 Mar '18
  • Sat, 10 Mar '18
  • Mon, 19 Mar '18
  • Tue, 13 Mar '18
  • Thu, 22 Mar '18
  • Tue, 20 Mar '18
  • Thu, 29 Mar '18
  • Sat, 24 Mar '18
  • Mon, 02 Apr '18
  • Tue, 27 Mar '18
  • Thu, 05 Apr '18
  • Tue, 03 Apr '18
  • Thu, 12 Apr '18
  • Sat, 07 Apr '18
  • Mon, 16 Apr '18
  • Tue, 17 Apr '18
  • Thu, 26 Apr '18
  • Tue, 24 Apr '18
  • Thu, 03 May '18
  • Sat, 28 Apr '18
  • Mon, 07 May '18
  • Sat, 05 May '18
  • Mon, 14 May '18
  • Sat, 12 May '18
  • Mon, 21 May '18
  • Sat, 19 May '18
  • Mon, 28 May '18
  • Tue, 22 May '18
  • Thu, 31 May '18
  • Tue, 29 May '18
  • Thu, 07 Jun '18
  • Sat, 02 Jun '18
  • Mon, 11 Jun '18
  • Sat, 09 Jun '18
  • Mon, 18 Jun '18
  • Tue, 12 Jun '18
  • Thu, 21 Jun '18
  • Sat, 16 Jun '18
  • Mon, 25 Jun '18
  • Sat, 23 Jun '18
  • Mon, 02 Jul '18
  • Sat, 30 Jun '18
  • Mon, 09 Jul '18
  • Sat, 07 Jul '18
  • Mon, 16 Jul '18
  • Tue, 10 Jul '18
  • Thu, 19 Jul '18
  • Sat, 14 Jul '18
  • Mon, 23 Jul '18
  • Tue, 17 Jul '18
  • Thu, 26 Jul '18
  • Tue, 24 Jul '18
  • Thu, 02 Aug '18
  • Sat, 28 Jul '18
  • Mon, 06 Aug '18
  • Tue, 07 Aug '18
  • Thu, 16 Aug '18
  • Sat, 11 Aug '18
  • Mon, 20 Aug '18
  • Sat, 18 Aug '18
  • Mon, 27 Aug '18
  • Tue, 21 Aug '18
  • Thu, 30 Aug '18
  • Sat, 25 Aug '18
  • Mon, 03 Sep '18
  • Tue, 28 Aug '18
  • Thu, 06 Sep '18
  • Sat, 08 Sep '18
  • Mon, 17 Sep '18
  • Tue, 18 Sep '18
  • Thu, 27 Sep '18
  • Sat, 22 Sep '18
  • Mon, 01 Oct '18
  • Sat, 29 Sep '18
  • Mon, 08 Oct '18
  • Tue, 02 Oct '18
  • Thu, 11 Oct '18
  • Tue, 16 Oct '18
  • Thu, 25 Oct '18
  • Sat, 20 Oct '18
  • Mon, 29 Oct '18
  • Tue, 30 Oct '18
  • Thu, 08 Nov '18
  • Sat, 03 Nov '18
  • Mon, 12 Nov '18
  • Tue, 13 Nov '18
  • Thu, 22 Nov '18
  • Tue, 20 Nov '18
  • Thu, 29 Nov '18
  • Sat, 24 Nov '18
  • Mon, 03 Dec '18
  • Sat, 01 Dec '18
  • Mon, 10 Dec '18
  • Sat, 08 Dec '18
  • Mon, 17 Dec '18
  • Tue, 11 Dec '18
  • Thu, 20 Dec '18
  • Sat, 15 Dec '18
  • Mon, 24 Dec '18
  • Tue, 25 Dec '18
  • Thu, 03 Jan '19
  • Sat, 29 Dec '18
  • Mon, 07 Jan '19
  • Tue, 01 Jan '19
  • Thu, 10 Jan '19
  • Tue, 08 Jan '19
  • Thu, 17 Jan '19
TRIP SPECIFIC SAFETY

Cox & Kings takes all reasonable measures to ensure your safety and enjoyment while travelling with us. The aim of this document is to give you an insight into ways you may further enhance your own personal safety while abroad.

Places Visited
  • Brisbane
  • Fraser Island
  • Noosa River
  • Rockhampton
  • On Board The Yacht
  • Airlie Beach
  • Cairns
  • DAY 1 Arrive Brisbane

    Arrive at any time.

    Arrive in Brisbane at any time. There are no planned activities during the day, so check into the hotel and explore the city. If you arrive early enough, you'll have time to head into the city to visit City Hall, the Treasury Building or relax on Streets Beach.

    Arrival Day and Welcome Meeting
    19:00
    Tonight, the adventure begins. Feel free to explore - but make sure you're back in time to meet your group. After introductions, your CEO will review the details of your trip. (None (Meals on your own))

  • DAY 2 Brisbane/Fraser Island

    Travel by private bus, private 4x4 and ferry to reach Fraser Island, the world's largest sand island. Explore the island by 4x4.

    Once on the island, enjoy a 4x4 tour of Fraser Island, driving along over 100km of beach. Go for a swim in Lake McKenzie, and enjoy a rainforest walk along the way.

    Private Vehicle
    Brisbane - Rainbow Beach 5h 250km
    Stretch out and scan the scenery from the comfort of a private vehicle.

    Ferry
    Rainbow Beach - Fraser Island
    Get to the next spot on your route aboard a convenient and efficient ferry boat. (Breakfast,Lunch)

  • DAY 3 Fraser Island/Noosa River

    Enjoy a morning of exploring by 4x4 to hit the remainder of Fraser Island's highlights, then set off to the Noosa Everglades. Canoe upstream to an exclusive riverside camp for an evening surrounded by stunning wilderness. After arriving at camp, walk through coastal vegetation along a gentle trail that leads to the Cooloola Sand Patch.

    4x4 Excursion
    Fraser Island
    Embark on a private 4x4 excursion taking in the highlights of this amazing island including Eli Creek and Maheno Shipwreck.

    Ferry
    Fraser Island - Rainbow Beach
    Get to the next spot on your route aboard a convenient and efficient ferry boat.

    4x4
    Rainbow Beach - Noosa River
    Roads? Where this rough-and-ready vehicle's going, we don't need roads.

    Noosa Everglades Canoeing Overnight Excursion
    Noosa River
    Grab a paddle and canoe 5km upstream to an exclusive riverside camp surrounded by miles of stunning wilderness in the Noosa Everglades. Set off on a trek to the top of the "Cooloola Sandpatch", the highest sand dune on mainland Australia, then enjoy an evening around the campfire with the group. After breakfast the next morning, head back to the river and enjoy the downstream journey back.

    Cooloola Sand Patch Walk
    Noosa River 12km
    Walk through coastal vegetation along a gentle trail that leads to the Cooloola Sand Patch. This sand patch is approximately 1 kilometre across and offers sweeping views of the ocean and the Noosa River and its tributaries. (Breakfast,Dinner,Lunch)

  • DAY 4 Noosa River/Rockhampton

    Canoe dowstream, then hop on board a northbound train. Visit rural Queensland and learn about cattle station history. Bed down in a swag (canvas bedroll) under the Outback sky.

    Catch a train up the 'Capricorn Coast' which is well-known as 'Cattle Country'. Arrive at a remote farm and stay the night. The workers from the property are excellent hosts as they teach about the history of the farm, the cattle industry, and some of the challenges of raising cattle in such a harsh environment.

    Train
    Rainbow Beach - Rockhampton 6h-8h
    Climb aboard, take your seat, and enjoy the ride. (Breakfast,Dinner)

  • DAY 5 Rockhampton/Whitsunday Islands

    Embark on a 3-day maxi yacht sailing adventure. Enjoy beach visits, island bush walks and time to snorkel the reefs. Anchor off of secluded tropical islands at night.

    After a traditional Outback-style breakfast, transfer to the town of Airlie Beach and embark on a maxi yacht which will be our home for the next three days. Set sail to a secluded cove in the Whitsunday Islands where you will drop anchor for the night.

    Private Vehicle
    Rockhampton - Mackay 4h281km
    Stretch out and scan the scenery from the comfort of a private vehicle.

    Maxi yacht
    Mackay - Whitsunday Islands
    Climb aboard a speedy racing yacht (and hang on to your hat).

    Whitsunday Islands Yolo Sailing Trip, Day 1
    Whitsunday Islands Afternoon
    Board a maxi-yacht formerly used to circumnavigate the globe, and get used to being on the water. Lend a hand hoisting the sails or just sit back and enjoy the breeze. (Breakfast,Dinner)

  • DAY 6 Whitsunday Islands

    Continue sailing through the gorgeous backdrop of the Whitsunday Islands. There will be time to snorkel the reefs. Anchor off of a secluded tropical island at night.

    The sailing route today allows us to follow part of Captain Cook's route up through the Whitsunday Islands. There is the option for certified divers to scuba dive. Again we drop anchor in a secluded bay for the night.

    Maxi yacht
    Whitsunday Islands
    Climb aboard a speedy racing yacht (and hang on to your hat).

    Whitsunday Islands Yolo Sailing Trip, Day 2
    Whitsunday Islands
    Sail through the gorgeous Whitsunday Islands, passing by secluded coves and tiny islands. Take advantage of the included snorkel gear, throw on a mask and see what lives in the Great Barrier Reef.

    Optional Activities

    Whitsunday Islands Snorkelling
    Whitsunday Islands30m-1h
    Take advantage of the included snorkel gear, throw on a mask and see what lives in the Great Barrier Reef. (Note that fins are not provided in order to adhere with local coral conservation efforts.)

    Scuba Diving in Whitsunday Islands
    Get the chance to scuba dive the beautiful coral reefs of the Whitsunday Islands. (Breakfast,Dinner,Lunch)

  • DAY 7 Whitsunday Islands/Airlie Beach

    Hike to an island lookout over Whitehaven Beach, known for its stunning white sand, then enjoy free time on the famous beach. Sail to the resort town of Airlie Beach for a night of dancing.

    After three days at sea, we sail to the resort town of Airlie Beach for a night on land in a local beach hostel resort. Feel free to relax by the pool at the end of the day.

    Maxi yacht
    Whitsunday Islands
    Climb aboard a speedy racing yacht (and hang on to your hat).

    Whitsunday Islands Yolo Sailing Trip, Day 3
    Whitsunday Islands
    It's the final half-day at sea! Set off towards Whitehaven Beach, and hike to a lookout over the beautiful white-sand beach and shallow turquoise waters off its coast. After some free time, hop back on the maxi-yacht and sail in style into Airlie Beach.

    Optional Activities

    Whitsunday Islands Snorkelling
    Whitsunday Islands30m-1h
    Take advantage of the included snorkel gear, throw on a mask and see what lives in the Great Barrier Reef. (Note that fins are not provided in order to adhere with local coral conservation efforts.) (Breakfast)

  • DAY 8 Airlie Beach/Cairns

    Admire the scenery and rest on a full-day train ride through Queensland.

    Early morning transfer to the train station. Arrive in the evening. Consider trying out the adrenaline-pumping jungle swing or a bungy jump when you arrive to get the blood flowing.

    Train
    Airlie Beach - Cairns 10h 650km
    Climb aboard, take your seat, and enjoy the ride.

    Optional Activities

    Bungee Jumping and Minjin Swing
    Cairns 2h30m-4h
    129-169AUD per person
    Experience Australia's only bungee jump! Strap in, take a deep breath, and leap into the abyss. There is also a 45m (148 ft) jungle swing on site for a double dose of adrenaline. (None (Meals on your own))

  • DAY 9 Cairns

    Enjoy a free day to visit the Great Barrier Reef or get the adrenaline pumping by skydiving, whitewater rafting or bungee jumping.

    Free Time
    Cairns Full Day
    Get out and explore Cairns and beyond.

    Optional Activities
    Skydiving

    Cairns 2h-6h
    249-334AUD per person
    Enjoy the awe-inspiring beauty of Cairns from an eagle's perspective. Suit up, get briefed and board the prop plane to soar high above the land and sea. Strap onto your instructor, take a breath and leap into a once-in-a-lifetime free fall. This is what a natural high truly feels like!

    Whitewater Rafting
    12h-12h30m
    199AUD per person
    Put on a helmet, grab a paddle and raft the Class 3 & 4 rapids of the mighty Tully River, considered the best rafting river in all Australia & New Zealand.

    Great Barrier Reef Snorkelling
    Great Barrier Reef 8h-9h
    159AUD per person
    Don a mask and snorkel the largest coral reef in the world, the Great Barrier Reef. Say g'day to Nemo, the clown fish, and some of the 1,500 other species of tropical fish that thrive in the warm waters off Australia's east coast.

    Great Barrier Reef Diving
    Great Barrier Reef8h-9h
    229AUD per person
    Experience the largest coral reef in the world from beneath the ocean's surface on a scuba diving day trip. Packages vary and include 1, 2, or 3 dives in a day. The Great Barrier Reef teems with 1500 species of tropical fish, as well as whales, dolphins and porpoises. Bring an underwater camera and go crazy!

    Bungee Jumping and Minjin Swing
    Cairns 2h30m-4h
    129-169AUD per person
    Experience Australia's only bungee jump! Strap in, take a deep breath, and leap into the abyss. There is also a 45m (148 ft) jungle swing on site for a double dose of adrenaline. (Breakfast)

  • DAY 10 Depart Cairns

    Depart at any time.

    Departure Day
    Not ready to leave? Your CEO can help with travel arrangements to extend your adventure. (Breakfast)

  • Meal basis

    As per itinerary - B: Breakfast, L: Lunch, D: Dinner, N: No meals

  • TRIP DETAILS

    If you have booked this trip or are curious about all of the details, you can download this trip's information as a PDF.

    Please ensure that you print a final copy of your Trip Details to review a couple of days prior to travel, in case there have been changes that affect your plans.

  1. We recommend you to have a meal budget of USD 140-190 for food and drinks which are not included in the programme.

  2. This programme is operated on a Coach tour. Maximum Group size is 20 passengers, at an average there are 16 passengers travelling on this tour.

  3. Itinerary descriptions are guaranteed with the exception of unforeseen conditions which include, but are not limited to, road closures due to weather, acts of God, safety concerns, changes to highway legal restrictions, and acts by third parties beyond the control of Service Provider.

  4. There is no refund for any non-utilization of any services.

  5. All holiday prices are subject to Govt. Service Tax of 5% payable to Govt of India.

  6. At this point of time no services are confirmed and the same is subject to availability.

  7. Request for an early hotel check in or late checkout is at the discretion of the accommodation unless pre-booked and pre-paid in advance.

  8. All payment to be made strictly by cheque / Demand Draft / Direct bank transfer in favour of 'COX AND KINGS LIMITED'.

  9. COMBO TRIP
    This tour combines with other G Adventures tours. As such, the staff and some travel companions on your tour may have previously been traveling together with G Adventures prior to Day 1 of your tour. Likewise, some staff and travel companions may be continuing together on another G Adventures tour after your trip concludes.


  10. LUGGAGE
    Note that only 1 piece of luggage and 1 carry on are allowed on the Queensland train. If you exceed this allowance, AUD15 may be charged upon boarding the train.



Please wait as we update your request.

Download Full itinerary