Call Us -1800 123 6898
Menu

Thailand Island Hopping - 2 (West Coast)

9 Days, Bangkok to Bangkok
Thailand Island Hopping - 2 (West Coast)

All Departures 100% Guaranteed | If you're booked, you're going.

Relax under swaying palm trees then jump into crystal-clear waters - spend time island-hopping through the best of Southern Thailand's islands. The itinerary changes seas read more...

IS THIS Classic TRIP FOR ME ? YES ! IF YOU...
    • Think local transport—buses, taxis, trains the most colourful way to travel
    • Enjoy travelling with a like minded mix of couples, friends and solo travellers, from the world over
    • Like the idea of staying in character-rich accommodations that reflect the culture of the places you visit
What's Included
  • Overseas Medical Insurance for the duration of the tour (Sum of US$ 2,50,000 covered).
  • 8 nights accommodation with breakfast - West Coast: Hotels (5 nt), sleeper train (1 nt), simple guesthouse (1 nt), homestay (1 nt).
  • 7 breakfasts, 1 lunch, 1 dinner
read more...
  • All transport between destinations and to/from included activities. (Train, local bus, air-con bus/minivan, longtail boat, ferry, plane.).
  • West Coast: Koh Klang village tour.
  • Local island homestay.
  • Free time on spectacular beaches.
  • Internal flight
  • Services of Chief Experience Officer (CEO) throughout the tour& guide .
VERY IMPORTANT
Please ensure that you print a final copy of your trip details provided by Cox & Kings as pdf format.
Important Notes
We recommend you to have a meal budget of USD USD150-200 for food and drinks which are not included in the programme.
read more...
Itinerary
Day 1 Arrive Bangkok
Day 2 Bangkok/Ko Klang
Day 3 Ko Klang/Krabi
Day 4 Krabi
Day 5 Krabi/Railay Beach
Day 6 Railay Beach/Koh Lanta
Day 7 Koh Lanta
Day 8 Koh Lanta/Krabi
Day 9 Depart Bangkok
Departures
  • Oct
    2017
  • Nov
    2017
  • Dec
    2017
  • Jan
    2018
  • Feb
    2018
  • Mar
    2018
  • Apr
    2018
  • Nov
    2018
  • Dec
    2018
  • Start
  • Finish
  • Tue, 24 Oct '17
  • Wed, 01 Nov '17
  • Tue, 31 Oct '17
  • Wed, 08 Nov '17
  • Tue, 14 Nov '17
  • Wed, 22 Nov '17
  • Tue, 21 Nov '17
  • Wed, 29 Nov '17
  • Tue, 28 Nov '17
  • Wed, 06 Dec '17
  • Tue, 12 Dec '17
  • Wed, 20 Dec '17
  • Tue, 19 Dec '17
  • Wed, 27 Dec '17
  • Tue, 02 Jan '18
  • Wed, 10 Jan '18
  • Tue, 09 Jan '18
  • Wed, 17 Jan '18
  • Tue, 16 Jan '18
  • Wed, 24 Jan '18
  • Tue, 23 Jan '18
  • Wed, 31 Jan '18
  • Tue, 30 Jan '18
  • Wed, 07 Feb '18
  • Tue, 06 Feb '18
  • Wed, 14 Feb '18
  • Sat, 10 Feb '18
  • Sun, 18 Feb '18
  • Tue, 13 Feb '18
  • Wed, 21 Feb '18
  • Tue, 20 Feb '18
  • Wed, 28 Feb '18
  • Tue, 27 Feb '18
  • Wed, 07 Mar '18
  • Sat, 03 Mar '18
  • Sun, 11 Mar '18
  • Tue, 06 Mar '18
  • Wed, 14 Mar '18
  • Sat, 10 Mar '18
  • Sun, 18 Mar '18
  • Tue, 13 Mar '18
  • Wed, 21 Mar '18
  • Sat, 17 Mar '18
  • Sun, 25 Mar '18
  • Tue, 20 Mar '18
  • Wed, 28 Mar '18
  • Tue, 27 Mar '18
  • Wed, 04 Apr '18
  • Tue, 03 Apr '18
  • Wed, 11 Apr '18
  • Tue, 10 Apr '18
  • Wed, 18 Apr '18
  • Tue, 17 Apr '18
  • Wed, 25 Apr '18
  • Tue, 24 Apr '18
  • Wed, 02 May '18
  • Sat, 03 Nov '18
  • Sun, 11 Nov '18
  • Tue, 06 Nov '18
  • Wed, 14 Nov '18
  • Tue, 13 Nov '18
  • Wed, 21 Nov '18
  • Sat, 17 Nov '18
  • Sun, 25 Nov '18
  • Tue, 20 Nov '18
  • Wed, 28 Nov '18
  • Tue, 27 Nov '18
  • Wed, 05 Dec '18
  • Tue, 04 Dec '18
  • Wed, 12 Dec '18
  • Tue, 11 Dec '18
  • Wed, 19 Dec '18
  • Tue, 18 Dec '18
  • Wed, 26 Dec '18
  • Tue, 25 Dec '18
  • Wed, 02 Jan '19
TRIP SPECIFIC SAFETY

Cox & Kings takes all reasonable measures to ensure your safety and enjoyment while travelling with us. The aim of this document is to give you an insight into ways you may further enhance your own personal safety while abroad.

Places Visited
  • Bangkok
  • Koh Klang
  • Krabi
  • Railay Beach
  • Koh Lanta
  • On Board A Train.
  • Bangkok to On Board A Train. Map
  • DAY 1 Arrive Bangkok

    Arrive at any time.

    Arrival Day and Welcome Meeting
    18:00
    Tonight, the adventure begins. Feel free to explore - but make sure you're back in time to meet your group. After introductions, your CEO will review the details of your trip. (None (Meals on your own))

  • DAY 2 Bangkok/Ko Klang

    After a short flight to Krabi, head to a homestay on Koh Klang. Visit a local government-supported project to help build local communities, then relax and soak in the southern Thai culture.

    Plane
    Suvarnabhumi Airport - Krabi Airport 1h 30m
    Transfer about 1hr to the airport in Bangkok for the short flight to the south. On arrival, drive about 45 mins to Koh Klang.

    Koh Klang Homestay
    Ko Klang
    Get a little closer to the local way of life with a homestay on the island of Koh Klang. Meet friendly locals and learn about authentic southern Thai culture in this traditional fishing community.

    Koh Klang Village Tour
    Ko Klang
    Stop at a local OTOP (government project called 'One Tumbol One Product'). Thailand is made up of of sub districts, which are also known as tambons. In order to help build local communities, each tambon has uniquely made and marketed products that are promoted and sold all over the world. We'll be able to see what this particular local community is producing and learn a bit more about the initiative.

    Koh Klang Boat Trip
    Ko Klang
    Cruise around the islands and experience this piece of paradise from a new perspective. (Breakfast,Dinner)

  • DAY 3 Ko Klang/Krabi

    Travel by private boat to Ao Nang beach. From here, opt to sunbathe, kayak, snorkel, or dive. In the evening, enjoy the bars and restaurants in the area.

    After breakfast, take a private boat to Jao Fah Pier and drive to Ao Nang beach in Krabi. En route to catch the boat, stop at the local Department of Fisheries.

    Ao Nang in Krabi is a virtual paradise for anyone looking for relaxation or adventure. White sandy beaches with swaying coconut palms, incredible cliffs, and heaps of exciting excursions provide entertainment in all forms.

    Try kayaking, snorkelling, or diving, or choose to lounge on the beach. The small village of Ao Nang still retains its tranquil pace of life, while offering a host of shops, bars, and charming restaurants.

    Boat
    Ko Klang - Ao Nang
    Travel to Ao Nang Beach, stopping along the way.

    Department of Fisheries Visit
    Krabi
    Learn about fish in the Andaman Sea, mangrove forests, and local ecotourism of the Krabi area.

    Optional Activities
    Kayaking

    Ao Nang
    Head out to enjoy the scenery from sea level. Get a little exercise in this tropical paradise.

    Snorkelling
    Ao Nang
    Grab a mask and snorkel and get to know the local marine life.

    Diving
    Ao Nang
    Choose a dive shop and head out to explore the reefs in the area. (Breakfast)

  • DAY 4 Krabi

    Spend the day in Krabi, exploring all the area has to offer.

    Free Time
    Krabi
    Krabi is a mecca for outdoor activities. Pick a few and dive right in.

    Island Hopping Snorkelling Tour
    Ko Mai Phai
    Hop from island to island in this idyllic boat tour, and get to know the local marine life en route with stops for snorkelling.

    Optional Activities
    Kayaking
    Ao Nang
    Head out to enjoy the scenery from sea level. Get a little exercise in this tropical paradise.

    Snorkelling
    Ao Nang
    Grab a mask and snorkel and get to know the local marine life.

    Diving
    Ao Nang
    Choose a dive shop and head out to explore the reefs in the area.

    Rock Climbing
    Ao Nang
    Scale spectacular coastal cliffs at local world-class rock climbing destinations like Railay peninsula. Get your blood pumping with this total body workout and be rewarded with stunning views. (Breakfast,Lunch)

  • DAY 5 Krabi/Railay Beach

    Stay one night in a guesthouse on Railay Beach. This area boasts plenty of activities such as sea kayaking, diving, snorkelling, jungle trekking, cooking, whitewater rafting and quad biking. Feel free to lounge on the beach, too.

    Boat
    Krabi - Railay Beach
    Climb aboard and get your float on.

    Free Time
    Railay Beach
    Get active or get lazy- the choice is yours.

    Optional Activities
    Kayaking
    Railay Beach
    Head out by kayak to get a little exercise while soaking in this tropical paradise.

    Diving
    Railay Beach
    Go further afield and check out what marine life lives off these beautiful coasts.

    Snorkelling
    Railay Beach
    Get up close and personal with the local marine life while snorkelling in the gorgeous blue water.

    Jungle Trekking
    Railay Beach
    Head out for a hike through the lush jungle in the area. (Breakfast)

  • DAY 6 Railay Beach/Koh Lanta

    Travel to Koh Lanta. Enjoy two days on one of the more tranquil beaches in the area. Opt to relax, snorkel or explore.

    Ferry
    Railay Beach - Koh Lanta2h
    Transfer to the ferry and on the other end in Koh Lanta.

    Free Time
    Koh Lanta Full Day
    Spend the day exploring this island paradise. (Breakfast)

  • DAY 7 Koh Lanta

    Spend the day on Koh Lanta. Opt for a day trip to nearby to Koh Rok.

    Opt for a day trip to nearby Koh Rok where you can snorkel at Koh Rok's national park, trek to a view point and enjoy a picnic lunch.

    Free Time
    Koh Lanta Full Day
    Explore all this place has to offer.

    Optional Activities
    Koh Rok Day Trip
    Koh Lanta - Ko Rok
    Head to Koh Rok for the day. Opt to snorkel in Koh Rok's national park, trek to a view point and enjoy a picnic lunch. (Breakfast)

  • DAY 8 Koh Lanta/Krabi

    After a lazy beach morning, transfer to the train station for an overnight train to Bangkok.

    Free Time
    Koh Lanta Morning
    Soak up the last few hours in paradise.

    Ferry
    Koh Lanta - Krabi
    Get to the next spot on your route aboard a convenient and efficient ferry boat.

    Private Vehicle
    Krabi - Surat Thani 3h
    Stretch out and scan the scenery from the comfort of a private vehicle.

    Overnight train (beds)
    Surat Thani - Bangkok 12h
    Stretch out and get some well-earned rest en route to the next stop. (Breakfast)

  • DAY 9 Depart Bangkok

    Arrive at Bangkok station in the morning. Trip ends on arrival. Onward travel can be booked after 15:00.

    Arrive back into Bangkok train station at approximately 08:00 where the tour finishes on arrival.

    If you are departing Bangkok today please do not book any onward travel until after 15:00 in case of delays on the train.

    N/A

     (None (Meals on your own))

  • Meal basis

    As per itinerary - B: Breakfast, L: Lunch, D: Dinner, N: No meals

  • TRIP DETAILS

    If you have booked this trip or are curious about all of the details, you can download this trip's information as a PDF.

    Please ensure that you print a final copy of your Trip Details to review a couple of days prior to travel, in case there have been changes that affect your plans.

  1. We recommend you to have a meal budget of USD USD150-200 for food and drinks which are not included in the programme.

  2. This programme is operated on a Coach tour. Maximum Group size is 15 passengers, at an average there are 12 passengers travelling on this tour.

  3. Itinerary descriptions are guaranteed with the exception of unforeseen conditions which include, but are not limited to, road closures due to weather, acts of God, safety concerns, changes to highway legal restrictions, and acts by third parties beyond the control of Service Provider.

  4. There is no refund for any non-utilization of any services.

  5. All holiday prices are subject to Govt. Service Tax of 5% payable to Govt of India.


  6. At this point of time no services are confirmed and the same is subject to availability.

  7. Request for an early hotel check in or late checkout is at the discretion of the accommodation unless pre-booked and pre-paid in advance.

  8. All payment to be made strictly by cheque / Demand Draft / Direct bank transfer in favour of 'COX AND KINGS LIMITED'.

  9. LUGGAGE

    There is usually a max weight limit of 15kg (33lbs) on the internal flight in Thailand. Passengers are responsible for any excess luggage charges.



Please wait as we update your request.

Download Full itinerary