Call Us -1800 123 6898
Menu

SHANGHAI TO HONG KONG FUJIAN ADVENTURE

10 Days, Shanghai to Hong Kong
SHANGHAI TO HONG KONG FUJIAN ADVENTURE

All Departures 100% Guaranteed | If you're booked, you're going.

It's in the spaces between Shanghai and Hong Kong that you get a true taste of what China has to offer. Don't believe us? Just take the Fujian tulou, for read more...

IS THIS Yolo TRIP FOR ME ? YES ! IF YOU...
    • Are young at heart
    • Prefer fast-paced and budget-friendly trips
    • Want to have meaningful encounters with local people
    • Love making new friends
What's Included
  • Overseas Medical Insurance for the duration of the tour (Sum of US$ 2,50,000 covered).
  • 9 nights accommodation with Hotels (Simple hotels (7 nts), traditional communal roundhouse/tulou (2 nts)).
  • 1 dinner.
read more...
  • All transport between destinations and to/from included activities (Train, local bus, walking).
  • Wuyishan entrance ticket.
  • Tour of a traditional tulou.
  • Orientation walks in Xiamen and Hong Kong.
  • English-speaking Chinese Chief Experience Officer (CEO) throughout.
VERY IMPORTANT
Please ensure that you print a final copy of your trip details provided by Cox & Kings as pdf format.
Important Notes
We recommend you to have a meal budget of for USD235-305 food and drinks which are not included in the programme.
read more...
Itinerary
Day 1 Arrive Shanghai
Day 2 Shanghai/Wuyishan
Day 3 Wuyishan
Day 4 Wuyishan
Day 5 Wuyishan/Xiamen
Day 6 Xiamen/Hongkeng Village/ Yongding county
Day 7 Hongkeng Village
Day 8 Hongkeng Village/Shenzhen
Day 9 Shenzhen/Hong Kong
Day 10 Depart Hong Kong
Departures
  • Nov
    2017
  • Dec
    2017
  • Mar
    2018
  • Apr
    2018
  • May
    2018
  • Jun
    2018
  • Jul
    2018
  • Aug
    2018
  • Sep
    2018
  • Oct
    2018
  • Nov
    2018
  • Dec
    2018
  • Feb
    2019
  • Mar
    2019
  • Apr
    2019
  • May
    2019
  • Jun
    2019
  • Jul
    2019
  • Aug
    2019
  • Sep
    2019
  • Oct
    2019
  • Nov
    2019
  • Dec
    2019
  • Start
  • Finish
  • Wed, 01 Nov '17
  • Fri, 10 Nov '17
  • Wed, 06 Dec '17
  • Fri, 15 Dec '17
  • Wed, 20 Dec '17
  • Fri, 29 Dec '17
  • Sat, 10 Mar '18
  • Mon, 19 Mar '18
  • Wed, 14 Mar '18
  • Fri, 23 Mar '18
  • Wed, 04 Apr '18
  • Fri, 13 Apr '18
  • Wed, 25 Apr '18
  • Fri, 04 May '18
  • Wed, 16 May '18
  • Fri, 25 May '18
  • Wed, 23 May '18
  • Fri, 01 Jun '18
  • Wed, 13 Jun '18
  • Fri, 22 Jun '18
  • Sat, 23 Jun '18
  • Mon, 02 Jul '18
  • Wed, 04 Jul '18
  • Fri, 13 Jul '18
  • Wed, 01 Aug '18
  • Fri, 10 Aug '18
  • Sat, 04 Aug '18
  • Mon, 13 Aug '18
  • Wed, 22 Aug '18
  • Fri, 31 Aug '18
  • Wed, 05 Sep '18
  • Fri, 14 Sep '18
  • Wed, 19 Sep '18
  • Fri, 28 Sep '18
  • Sat, 22 Sep '18
  • Mon, 01 Oct '18
  • Sat, 06 Oct '18
  • Mon, 15 Oct '18
  • Wed, 10 Oct '18
  • Fri, 19 Oct '18
  • Wed, 17 Oct '18
  • Fri, 26 Oct '18
  • Wed, 21 Nov '18
  • Fri, 30 Nov '18
  • Wed, 05 Dec '18
  • Fri, 14 Dec '18
  • Wed, 19 Dec '18
  • Fri, 28 Dec '18
  • Sat, 23 Feb '19
  • Mon, 04 Mar '19
  • Sat, 09 Mar '19
  • Mon, 18 Mar '19
  • Wed, 13 Mar '19
  • Fri, 22 Mar '19
  • Wed, 03 Apr '19
  • Fri, 12 Apr '19
  • Sat, 13 Apr '19
  • Mon, 22 Apr '19
  • Wed, 24 Apr '19
  • Fri, 03 May '19
  • Sat, 04 May '19
  • Mon, 13 May '19
  • Wed, 15 May '19
  • Fri, 24 May '19
  • Sat, 18 May '19
  • Mon, 27 May '19
  • Wed, 22 May '19
  • Fri, 31 May '19
  • Sat, 01 Jun '19
  • Mon, 10 Jun '19
  • Sat, 08 Jun '19
  • Mon, 17 Jun '19
  • Wed, 12 Jun '19
  • Fri, 21 Jun '19
  • Sat, 22 Jun '19
  • Mon, 01 Jul '19
  • Wed, 26 Jun '19
  • Fri, 05 Jul '19
  • Wed, 03 Jul '19
  • Fri, 12 Jul '19
  • Sat, 06 Jul '19
  • Mon, 15 Jul '19
  • Wed, 17 Jul '19
  • Fri, 26 Jul '19
  • Sat, 20 Jul '19
  • Mon, 29 Jul '19
  • Wed, 24 Jul '19
  • Fri, 02 Aug '19
  • Wed, 31 Jul '19
  • Fri, 09 Aug '19
  • Sat, 03 Aug '19
  • Mon, 12 Aug '19
  • Sat, 10 Aug '19
  • Mon, 19 Aug '19
  • Wed, 14 Aug '19
  • Fri, 23 Aug '19
  • Wed, 21 Aug '19
  • Fri, 30 Aug '19
  • Sat, 31 Aug '19
  • Mon, 09 Sep '19
  • Wed, 04 Sep '19
  • Fri, 13 Sep '19
  • Wed, 11 Sep '19
  • Fri, 20 Sep '19
  • Sat, 14 Sep '19
  • Mon, 23 Sep '19
  • Wed, 18 Sep '19
  • Fri, 27 Sep '19
  • Sat, 21 Sep '19
  • Mon, 30 Sep '19
  • Sat, 05 Oct '19
  • Mon, 14 Oct '19
  • Wed, 09 Oct '19
  • Fri, 18 Oct '19
  • Sat, 12 Oct '19
  • Mon, 21 Oct '19
  • Wed, 16 Oct '19
  • Fri, 25 Oct '19
  • Sat, 19 Oct '19
  • Mon, 28 Oct '19
  • Wed, 30 Oct '19
  • Fri, 08 Nov '19
  • Wed, 06 Nov '19
  • Fri, 15 Nov '19
  • Sat, 09 Nov '19
  • Mon, 18 Nov '19
  • Wed, 20 Nov '19
  • Fri, 29 Nov '19
  • Wed, 04 Dec '19
  • Fri, 13 Dec '19
  • Wed, 18 Dec '19
  • Fri, 27 Dec '19
TRIP SPECIFIC SAFETY

Cox & Kings takes all reasonable measures to ensure your safety and enjoyment while travelling with us. The aim of this document is to give you an insight into ways you may further enhance your own personal safety while abroad.

Places Visited
  • Shanghai
  • Wuyishan
  • Xiamen
  • Hongkeng Village
  • Shenzhen
  • Hong Kong
  • DAY 1 Arrive Shanghai

    Arrive at any time.

    Arrival Day and Welcome Meeting
    Tonight, the adventure begins. Feel free to explore - but make sure you're back in time to meet your group. After introductions, your CEO will review the details of your trip. (None (Meals on your own))

  • DAY 2 Shanghai/Wuyishan

    Enjoy free time or join the CEO for a walk through the Bund, Old Shanghai, People's Park, and more. Board a bullet train to Wuyishan in the Fujian province.

    Orientation Walk of the Bund
    Shanghai
    Take a stroll along the Bund, a main road that follows the Huangpu River, with your CEO. This is a great opportunity to get a layout of the city and figure out what you want to explore next.

    Bullet train
    Shanghai - Wuyishan 3h30m 20:00
    Get to your next destination faster than the speed of flight aboard a high-speed train.

    Free Time
    Shanghai Afternoon
    Get out and explore Shanghai.

    Optional Activities
    Old Town Shanghai Walk

    Shanghai
    Free
    Enjoy a walk in the picturesque Old Town of Shanghai, which lies inside the ancient walled city of Shanghai. There are many wonderful sites to explore here, including the Yuyuan Garden and many temples.

    People's Park Visit
    Shanghai
    Enjoy a visit to this lush public park in Shanghai -- it's very popular with visitors. It's also where many demonstrations are held, and is the site for the Shanghai Art Museum and Museum of Contemporary Art Shanghai. Many highrise buildings overlook People's Park. (None (Meals on your own))

  • DAY 3 Wuyishan

    Explore the area with an included entrance ticket to the reserve. Go hiking and opt to go bamboo rafting.

    Wuyishan Reserve Visit
    Wuyishan
    Visit beautiful Wuyishan Reserve, a UNESCO Biosphere Reserve, and hit the trails. You'll find breathtaking lookouts, stone peaks, tea fields, interesting rock formations, and a winding river down below.

    Optional Activities
    Hiking

    Wuyishan
    Free
    Lace up your boots and enjoy a hike in this beautiful area. Be sure to take time to enjoy the view as you go.

    Bamboo Rafting
    Wuyishan
    130CNY per person
    Board a traditional bamboo raft for and enjoy a ride through some the beautiful Wuyishan scenery.oo rafting. (None (Meals on your own))

  • DAY 4 Wuyishan

    Enjoy a free day to explore more of Wuyishan or visit the nearby ancient ruins of Chengcun from the Han Dynasty.

    Free Time
    Wuyishan Full Day
    Get out and explore more of the area.

    Optional Activities
    Chengcun Ruins Visit

    Chengcun
    Free-220CNY per person
    Visit the ruins of Chengcun, the most well-preserved Han Dynasty city in present-day China. See the remains of city walls, buildings, palaces, tombs, and an advanced drainage system, and learn more about ancient China.

    Wuyishan Reserve Visit
    Wuyishan
    235CNY per person
    Visit beautiful Wuyishan Reserve, a UNESCO Biosphere Reserve, and hit the trails. You'll find breathtaking lookouts, stone peaks, tea fields, interesting rock formations, and a winding river down below.

    Bamboo Rafting
    Wuyishan
    130CNY per person
    Board a traditional bamboo raft for and enjoy a ride through some the beautiful Wuyishan scenery. (None (Meals on your own))

  • DAY 5 Wuyishan/Xiamen

    Board a fast train to Xiamen. Enjoy an orientation walk around colonial Xiamen on the coast, then opt to visit the cafes and beaches of Gulangyu Island and check out the night markets. Be sure to indulge in the lively nightlife of this university town.

    Xiamen is a modern city with a little something for everyone from night markets to beautiful sculptures lit-up at night to peaceful parks.

    Train
    Wuyishan - Xiamen 3h
    Climb aboard, take your seat, and enjoy the ride.

    Orientation Walk
    Enjoy a brief walk with the CEO, designed to orient you with useful places in new destinations like supermarkets, main squares, and ATMs. For more specific or in depth destination information, an official guided tour is recommended.

    Optional Activities
    Gulangyu Island Visit

    Gulangyu
    110CNY per person
    Ferry over to Gulangyu Island and explore this car-free island with lovely gardens, museums, and other attractions. Head up to Sunlight Rock for great views of the surrounding areas, visit a Buddhist temple, and take a cable car ride. (None (Meals on your own))

  • DAY 6 Xiamen/Hongkeng Village/ Yongding county

    Transfer to a Honkeng Village / Yongding County. Overnight in a Hakka tulou, a large, multi-storey fortified roundhouse built for communal living. Enjoy an orientation tour around the village, then experience day-to-day life in this unique province full of history and traditional Chinese culture.

    Local bus
    Xiamen - Hongkeng Village 4h
    Climb aboard, grab a seat, and enjoy the ride.

    Free Time
    Hongkeng Village
    Get out and explore more of the area. (Dinner)

  • DAY 7 Hongkeng Village

    Experience day to day life in this unique province full of history and traditional Chinese culture. Opt to rent a bike and visit a neighbouring community with more tulou, or travel to visit an ancient village that is still inhabited today.

    Free Time
    Hongkeng Village
    Get out and explore more of the area.

    Optional Activities
    Cycle to Nanxi & the Great Wall of Tulou
    Hongkeng Village
    150-200CNY per person
    Cycle to the village of Nanxi, home to what locals call the "Great Wall of Tulou" due to the numerous tulou found there. Wander through the village and return by bicycle back to home base for the evening.

    Peitian Visit
    Hongkeng Village
    180-220CNY per person
    Peitian is a very pretty little ancient village from the Qing and Ming Dynasty. Many Chinese from the north settled here and have lived happily ever since. Visit and explore the village. (None (Meals on your own))

  • DAY 8 Hongkeng Village/Shenzhen

    Travel to Longyang in the morning and continue on a fast train to Shenzhen.

    Local bus
    Hongkeng Village - Longyang 2h30m
    Climb aboard, grab a seat, and enjoy the ride.

    Bullet train
    Longyan - Shenzhen 4h
    Get to your next destination faster than the speed of flight aboard a high-speed train. (None (Meals on your own))

  • DAY 9 Shenzhen/Hong Kong

    Cross the border into Hong Kong and enjoy an orientation walk around this bustling metropolis. Enjoy a last evening with the group.

    Train
    Shenzhen - Hong Kong
    Climb aboard, take your seat, and enjoy the ride.

    Border Crossing (China - Hong Kong)
    Luohu - Hong Kong
    Ready for a little more ink in your passport? Grab your bags and get ready to check another country off your bucket list.

    Orientation Walk
    Enjoy a brief walk with the CEO, designed to orient you with useful places in new destinations like supermarkets, main squares, and ATMs. For more specific or in depth destination information, an official guided tour is recommended. (None (Meals on your own))

  • DAY 10 Depart Hong Kong

    Depart at any time. (None (Meals on your own))

  • Meal basis

    As per itinerary - B: Breakfast, L: Lunch, D: Dinner, N: No meals

  • TRIP DETAILS

    If you have booked this trip or are curious about all of the details, you can download this trip's information as a PDF.

    Please ensure that you print a final copy of your Trip Details to review a couple of days prior to travel, in case there have been changes that affect your plans.

  1. We recommend you to have a meal budget of for USD235-305 food and drinks which are not included in the programme.

  2. This programme is operated on a Coach tour. Maximum Group size is 18 passengers,at an average there are 14 passengers travelling on this tour.

  3. Itinerary descriptions are guaranteed with the exception of unforeseen conditions which include, but are not limited to, road closures due to weather, acts of God, safety concerns, changes to highway legal restrictions, and acts by third parties beyond the control of Service Provider.

  4. There is no refund for any non-utilization of any services.

  5. All holiday prices are subject to Govt. Service Tax of 5% payable to Govt of India.

  6. At this point of time no services are confirmed and the same is subject to availability.

  7. Request for an early hotel check in or late checkout is at the discretion of the accommodation unless pre-booked and pre-paid in advance.

  8. All payment to be made strictly by cheque / Demand Draft / Direct bank transfer in favour of 'COX AND KINGS LIMITED'.

  9. As we use (sometimes crowded) local transport please note backpacks are much more suitable than suitcases for this style of trip. Train travel means that bags have to be stowed either overhead or under beds, so travelling as light as possible is recommended


Please wait as we update your request.

Download Full itinerary