Call Us -1800 123 6898
Menu

Explore Southern Thailand

8 Days, Bangkok to Bangkok
Explore Southern Thailand

All Departures 100% Guaranteed | If you're booked, you're going.

Travellers have been seeking out the south of Thailand for years for its perfect beaches, laid-back culture, and welcoming people. This compact one-week trip offers a con read more...

What's Included
  • Overseas Medical Insurance for the duration of the tour (Sum of US$ 2,50,000 covered).
  • 7 nights accommodation (Hotels (7 nts)).
  • 7 breakfasts, 1 lunch, 1 dinner.
read more...
  • All transport between destinations and to/from included activities (Private bus, minivan, boat, walking, plane).
  • Arrival transfer.
  • Internal flight.
  • Boat tour to Ang Thong Marine National Park.
  • Kayak trip in Koh Mae Ko.
  • Jungle trek to the green lagoon.
  • Services of Chief Experience Officer (CEO) throughout the tour, local guides.
  • Interesting articles, helpful tips, and photography advice from National Geographic before you depart.
VERY IMPORTANT
Please ensure that you print a final copy of your trip details provided by Cox & Kings as pdf format.
Important Notes
We recommend you to have a meal budget of USD 110 - 145 for food and drinks which are not included in the programme.
read more...
Itinerary
Day 1 Arrive Bangkok
Day 2 Bangkok / Ko Samui
Day 3 Ko Samui
Day 4 Ko Samui
Day 5 Ko Samui /Krabi
Day 6 Krabi
Day 7 Krabi
Day 8 Krabi/Bangkok
Departures
  • Nov
    2017
  • Dec
    2017
  • Jan
    2018
  • Feb
    2018
  • Mar
    2018
  • Apr
    2018
  • May
    2018
  • Jun
    2018
  • Jul
    2018
  • Aug
    2018
  • Sep
    2018
  • Oct
    2018
  • Nov
    2018
  • Dec
    2018
  • Jan
    2019
  • Feb
    2019
  • Mar
    2019
  • Apr
    2019
  • May
    2019
  • Jun
    2019
  • Jul
    2019
  • Aug
    2019
  • Sep
    2019
  • Oct
    2019
  • Nov
    2019
  • Dec
    2019
  • Start
  • Finish
  • Sun, 05 Nov '17
  • Sun, 12 Nov '17
  • Sun, 19 Nov '17
  • Sun, 26 Nov '17
  • Sun, 10 Dec '17
  • Sun, 17 Dec '17
  • Sun, 24 Dec '17
  • Sun, 31 Dec '17
  • Sun, 31 Dec '17
  • Sun, 07 Jan '18
  • Sun, 21 Jan '18
  • Sun, 28 Jan '18
  • Sun, 04 Feb '18
  • Sun, 11 Feb '18
  • Sun, 18 Feb '18
  • Sun, 25 Feb '18
  • Sun, 04 Mar '18
  • Sun, 11 Mar '18
  • Sun, 18 Mar '18
  • Sun, 25 Mar '18
  • Sun, 22 Apr '18
  • Sun, 29 Apr '18
  • Sun, 20 May '18
  • Sun, 27 May '18
  • Sun, 17 Jun '18
  • Sun, 24 Jun '18
  • Sun, 22 Jul '18
  • Sun, 29 Jul '18
  • Sun, 19 Aug '18
  • Sun, 26 Aug '18
  • Sun, 16 Sep '18
  • Sun, 23 Sep '18
  • Sun, 07 Oct '18
  • Sun, 14 Oct '18
  • Sun, 04 Nov '18
  • Sun, 11 Nov '18
  • Sun, 25 Nov '18
  • Sun, 02 Dec '18
  • Sun, 09 Dec '18
  • Sun, 16 Dec '18
  • Sun, 16 Dec '18
  • Sun, 23 Dec '18
  • Sun, 30 Dec '18
  • Sun, 06 Jan '19
  • Sun, 13 Jan '19
  • Sun, 20 Jan '19
  • Sun, 27 Jan '19
  • Sun, 03 Feb '19
  • Sun, 10 Feb '19
  • Sun, 17 Feb '19
  • Sun, 24 Feb '19
  • Sun, 03 Mar '19
  • Sun, 10 Mar '19
  • Sun, 17 Mar '19
  • Sun, 24 Mar '19
  • Sun, 31 Mar '19
  • Sun, 21 Apr '19
  • Sun, 28 Apr '19
  • Sun, 19 May '19
  • Sun, 26 May '19
  • Sun, 16 Jun '19
  • Sun, 23 Jun '19
  • Sun, 14 Jul '19
  • Sun, 21 Jul '19
  • Sun, 11 Aug '19
  • Sun, 18 Aug '19
  • Sun, 08 Sep '19
  • Sun, 15 Sep '19
  • Sun, 06 Oct '19
  • Sun, 13 Oct '19
  • Sun, 03 Nov '19
  • Sun, 10 Nov '19
  • Sun, 17 Nov '19
  • Sun, 24 Nov '19
  • Sun, 01 Dec '19
  • Sun, 08 Dec '19
  • Sun, 08 Dec '19
  • Sun, 15 Dec '19
  • Sun, 15 Dec '19
  • Sun, 22 Dec '19
  • Sun, 29 Dec '19
  • Sun, 05 Jan '20
TRIP SPECIFIC SAFETY

Cox & Kings takes all reasonable measures to ensure your safety and enjoyment while travelling with us. The aim of this document is to give you an insight into ways you may further enhance your own personal safety while abroad.

Places Visited
  • Bangkok
  • Ko Samui
  • Krabi
  • DAY 1 Arrive Bangkok

    Arrive at any time. Arrival transfer included.

    You will be met on arrival at Bangkok Airport and transferred to your hotel. You are welcome to arrive at any time on day 1, but please note that hotel check-in time is 12:00 noon.

    Private Vehicle
    Suvarnabhumi Airport - Bangkok
    Stretch out and scan the scenery from the comfort of a private ride.

    Arrival Day and Welcome Meeting
    1h 18:00
    The adventure begins tonight. Feel free to explore, but make sure you're back in time to meet the group. After introductions, your CEO will review the details of your tour. (None (Meals on your own))

  • DAY 2 Bangkok / Ko Samui

    Catch a flight to the tropical island of Koh Samui, settle in at the resort hotel and relax at the pool bar. Opt to visit the Beach or town.

    Lying off of Thailand's east coast in the Gulf of Thailand, Koh Samui offers everything you could possibly want in a seaside retreat: white sandy beaches, coconut palms, fresh seafood, and warm, clear waters.

    Our hotel is located at the vibrant and exciting "Chaweng" district, walking distance to restaurants, entertainment spots and shopping. Catch a tuk tuk to the various beaches close tour our hotel.

    Plane
    Suvarnabhumi Airport - Koh Samui Airport 1h
    Look! Up in the sky! It's a bird! It's a plane! It's... yup, it is a plane, actually.

    Free Time
    Ko Samui Afternoon
    Kick back and relax on the beach, or opt to explore the town. (Breakfast)

  • DAY 3 Ko Samui

    Embark on a boat tour to Ang Thong Marine Park, including a kayak trip along Koh Mae Ko. Enjoy an easy jungle trek to the green lagoon.

    We transfer by boat to Ang Thong Marine National Park and enjoy morning kayaking along the stunning coastline of Koh Mae Ko. After landing on the beach you can try an easy but magnificent climb through the dense tropical forest and narrow ravines taking you up to the Talai Nai, or "Green Lagoon," with a spectacular island vista.

    Return to the boat and cruise through the stunning scenery of the park while a delicious buffet lunch is served. Continue on to Tai Plao Island in the north of the Park and explore ancient limestone caves and rock formations along the coast by kayak. Later you can choose to return to the boat and sunbathe or snorkel before returning to Koh Samui.

    Ang Thong Marine National Park Boat Tour
    Ko Samui
    Relax on a boat and enjoy the stunning scenery of Ang Thong Marine National Park.

    Kayak Trip
    Ko Mae Ko
    Get in a kayak and start paddling!

    Green Lagoon Jungle Trek
    Ko Samui
    Enjoy an easy but, nevertheless, spectacular climb through the dense tropical forest and narrow ravines taking you up to the Talai Nai or "Green Lagoon", which offers stunning views. The water is a gorgeous shade of blue-green -- this is indeed a tropical paradise. (Lunch,Breakfast)

  • DAY 4 Ko Samui

    Option to snorkel, enjoy a Thai massage, visit a spa, or take a jeep tour.

    Free Time
    Ko Samui Full Day
    Enjoy the day at leisure. Mingle with the fish and snorkel, enjoy a relaxing Thai massage, catch a tuk tuk to the beach, or hop in a jeep for a tour of this beautiful island retreat.

    Optional Activities
    Snorkelling

    Ko Samui Island
    Snorkel in the clear waters of Koh Tao and in Koh Nang Yuan. Angthong Marine Park is also an option.

    Massage (Southeast Asia)
    Lay back and soothe aching muscles with a famous local massage. Affordable and amazing, don't miss out.

    Jeep Tour
    Ko Samui
    Hop in a jeep and enjoy the ride as you explore this lush island. (Breakfast)

  • DAY 5 Ko Samui /Krabi

    Take a flight to a tropical paradise, Krabi. Settle in this evening, then enjoy dinner at a local restaurant.

    Stay close to the beach and enjoy some of the beautiful scenic views that have made southern Thailand so famous. In the evening, grab a cocktail and relax at the pool. Your CEO will fill you in on all the other interesting options that are available in the area. This is the perfect place to get active or simply chill out and relax.

    Our resort is located a short distance by tuk tuk to Aonang Beach and Noppharat Thara Beach. Enjoy the resort's excellent facilities including restaurant and bars, three large outdoor swimming pools, and rejuvenating spa (additional cost).

    Plane
    Ko Samui - Krabi 1h30m
    Look! Up in the sky! It's a bird! It's a plane! It's... yup, it is a plane, actually.

    Free Time
    Krabi Afternoon
    Enjoy some time being active by sea kayaking, or relax on the beach (with or without a cocktail, no judgement!). (Breakfast,Dinner)

  • DAY 6 Krabi

    Cross Krabi River by typical long tail boat with our local guide, visiting caves and mangroves. Later, jump in tricycle tuk-tuks to explore local communities and rural industries, including a rubber plantation to see tree tapping, rice fields and a batik workshop. Learn about the culture and daily life of rural southern Thailand villagers.

    Krabi Village Excursion
    Krabi
    With our local guide, cross the Krabi River by typical long-tail boat, and jump in tuk tuks to explore local villages and farming communities. Interact with people going about their daily lives farming rice and vegetables and other rural industries. Learn about the culture and beliefs of the mostly Muslim population.

    Optional Activities
    Kayaking

    Krabi
    Explore the stunning landscape of Krabi by kayak, a great way to see the caves and wildlife in the area. (Breakfast)

  • DAY 7 Krabi

    Enjoy the day to relax in paradise. Opt to catch a tuk tuk to Aonang Beach, visit spas, rent kayaks, or snorkel.

    Free Time
    Krabi Full Day
    Relax at a spa, rent a kayak and stay active, or get to know the local marine life while snorkelling.

    Optional Activities
    Massage (Southeast Asia)

    Lay back and soothe aching muscles with a famous local massage. Affordable and amazing, don't miss out.

    Phi Phi Islands snorkelling excursion
    Krabi
    Set off by boat to the Phi Phi Islands for a full-day snorkelling and sightseeing excursion. The Phi Phi Archipelago consists of nine islands. Stop off at the backpacker haven of Phi Phi Don for shopping, exploring, or beach-lounging, and enjoy several stops for snorkelling throughout the day. Clear blue water with coral reefs and marine life await.

    Maya Bay Boat Trip
    Krabi
    Enjoy a boat trip to Maya Bay and the surrounding islands, including Monkey Island, where the monkeys have long fangs to crack open crab shells. We then go on to Koh Phi Phi, where the movie "The Beach" was filmed. Get to know the local marine life while snorkelling. Explore the amazing Viking Cave. (Breakfast)

  • DAY 8 Krabi/Bangkok

    Return to bustling Bangkok. The tour ends at the airport. Please book onward travel after 3pm.

    Today we return to bustling Bangkok. The tour ends at the airport in the mid-to-late afternoon.

    Plane
    Krabi - Bangkok 1h30m
    Look! Up in the sky! It's a bird! It's a plane! It's... yup, it is a plane, actually.

    Departure Day
    Not ready to leave? Your CEO can help with travel arrangements to extend your adventure. (Breakfast)

  • Meal basis

    As per itinerary - B: Breakfast, L: Lunch, D: Dinner, N: No meals

  • TRIP DETAILS

    If you have booked this trip or are curious about all of the details, you can download this trip's information as a PDF.

    Please ensure that you print a final copy of your Trip Details to review a couple of days prior to travel, in case there have been changes that affect your plans.

  1. We recommend you to have a meal budget of USD 110 - 145 for food and drinks which are not included in the programme.

  2. This programme is operated on a Coach tour. Maximum Group size is 16 passengers, at an average there are 10 passengers travelling on this tour.

  3. Itinerary descriptions are guaranteed with the exception of unforeseen conditions which include, but are not limited to, road closures due to weather, acts of God, safety concerns, changes to highway legal restrictions, and acts by third parties beyond the control of Service Provider.

  4. There is no refund for any non-utilization of any services.

  5. All holiday prices are subject to Govt. Service Tax of 5% payable to Govt of India.

  6. At this point of time no services are confirmed and the same is subject to availability.

  7. Request for an early hotel check in or late checkout is at the discretion of the accommodation unless pre-booked and pre-paid in advance.

  8. All payment to be made strictly by cheque / Demand Draft / Direct bank transfer in favour of 'COX AND KINGS LIMITED'.

  9. DEPARTURE FLIGHT
    This trip ends at the Bangkok airport mid-to-late afternoon on Day 8. Flight times can vary and are always based on availability.
    Please do not book any flights from Bangkok until after 3PM to ensure you have enough time to catch your forward flight. We also can
    arrange post-night accommodation in Bangkok - please speak to your agent for details.


  10. COMBO TRIP
    Please note that this trip is part of a combination of multiple tours. As such, the CEO, staff and/or particular vehicles operating your
    tour may change between tour segments. You may also expect some group members to join or leave the tour, between tour segments.



Please wait as we update your request.

Download Full itinerary